Excercises

Multiple-choice Test

Directions : Questions 1- 10 are incomplete sentences.Choose the appropriate answer to complete the sentence.

Grammar Test

1. My father …………….his friend’s party in Surabaya yesterday

A. attend

B. attends

C. has attended

D. attended

2. Now,ten children……………. in the park but your child is not among them

A. is playing

B. are playing

C. play

D. plays

3. If I could speak Japanese, I……………. spend next year studying in Japan

A. will

B. will have

C. would

D. would have been

4. Ana: Did you come to my home yesterday?

Dwi: Yes I did, but you……………. There

Ana: I am sorry, because I went to Denpasar with my sister at that time

A. are not

B. was not

C. were not

D. were

5. Despite the simplicity of their construction, the ancient systems….. exhibit very complicated behavior

A. to find

B. found to

C. are found to

D. is found to

Vocabulary Tests

6. It was so……………………this morning that I couldn’t see more than  20 meters in front of me

A. cloudy

B. foggy

C. shinny

D. hot

7. I and my sister will go to department store and we will buy……… furniture

A. a couple of

B. several

C. some

D. too many

8. Timi is in good shape physically……………… she doesn’t get much exercises

A. even though

B. but

C. moreover

D.yet

9. I met Tini …… I saw in the park last night

A. who

B. whom

C. which

D. whose

10. The polices were greatly outnumbered by rioters………………….ran into the hundreds.

A. whose figures

B. those figures

C. that its figures

D. its figures that

Leave a Reply

